Unbelievable artist: Toni Mahfud

Hey! 🙂

Okay, let’s cut to the chase. I am a bit of an Instagram addict. So today, there I was, casually scrolling through my feed when I saw a selfie and a drawing of the same selfie. Or so the caption said. I could not for the life of me find a difference between the two (except for Leonardo DiCaprio in the bottom left corner). I thought to myself that this can’t be right so I went to Toni Mahfud’s page (the guy who drew the picture). And what do I find? Tons of other drawings just as absolutely breathtaking as the first.

2014-12-16_22.36.31[1]

The Selfie

I mean seriously. That is ridiculous. Nobody should be able to draw like that! How is it supposed to make people like me feel who can hardly draw two identical eyes??? But then again, maybe it is better this way. Not all of us can do everything. We all have our strong points and our weak points. Toni’s just happens to be art, and I might not be the next Picasso but I might be better than him in something else. It all depends on you, your interests and your talents.

20141216_225813[1]

All of these are drawings!!!

This guy is an extremely talented artist that creates stunning artwork, AND he is a Christian. So why not celebrate it? He has a God-given talent. An artist like this doesn’t come along very often. If God can make stuff like this happen, all the more reason to praise Him! He is the ultimate artist. He is the one who gave us our talents and we should praise him for that! Be grateful and don’t forget that everything you have is given to you by your one-and-only heavenly Father.

Xoxo

Leave a comment